I am obsessed!

Good morning and happy Tuesday! I know it’s been about two weeks since I’ve last logged on, but life has had me so busy I can’t even keep track of the days anymore. I was also away sick, so thank you for all the get well wishes. While I was sick though I had the opportunity to catch up on my reading! Yay! *insert an applause here* We are going to discuss two of my most current reads and what I enjoyed about them. As always don’t forget to subscribe and follow me on other social media websites that you can find on my website.

FullSizeRender

So lately, since I finished the Netflix Original, Thirteen Reasons Why, I’ve become obsessed with books of the same nature. As I watched the season finale, I was already on Amazon searching through the similar titles tab that they offer at the bottom as recommendations. I ordered a couple of them and eagerly waited for the two day shipping process to begin. When they arrived at my local Amazon Locker, little did I know that I would become obsessed.

I read The Way I Used To Be by Amber Smith in less than 24 hours. It has been by far one of the best books I’ve read this year so far. Smith gives readers an inside look into the mind of a young woman and how her rape affected her throughout high school. Although, the book discusses a very controversial topic, I honestly believe that The Way I Used To Be is a must read. Not to mention that Josh is just a dream when it comes to trying to be the hero of the story. Following The Way I Used To Be, I read Girl In Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow. Girl in Pieces is again an another amazing book that all young adults should read. Following the story of a high school senior and her struggle with what she deals with in every day life, Glasgow does an amazing job in getting into the gritty details of how difficult it is to break a chained cycle.

I am currently reading, but forgot my book at my boyfriend’s house (cries in disappointment) is All The Bright Places by Jennifer Niven. I was lucky enough to have this one recommended to be and am currently in love with the character Theodore Finch. He is one of my absolute favorites. The story is told in two perspectives and it’s interesting to see how the story maneuvers through each gender’s perspective. I guess being sick has its perks. I mean it’s not everyday I get to wake up and know I’m going to be reading because I’m stuck on bed rest.

Little update before I end the post. I will most likely be going to school over the summer, which is a huge step for me seeing I’ve been a little intimidated to step back onto campus after everything that had occurred Fall semester. I am going to continue to strive to overcome my biggest fears though and I’ll probably be blogging more frequently due to more free time that I’ll be having seeing I’ll be out of work for the summer. Let’s hope for the best and as always thank you for the constant support.

Sending Positive Vibes,

Ash.

Leave a Reply

